Skip to main content

Welcome to Auxvasse Missouri

Est. 1871

Home
Calendar of Events
Welcome
About Us
Surrounding Auxvasse
New Residents
Businesses in Auxvasse
School District
City Officials
Public Documents/Forms
Municipal Ordinances
Newsletter
Water
Utilities/Fees
Trash Services
Parks
Auxvasse Cemetery
Animal Control
Police Department
Municipal Court
Fire Department
Streets
Churches
Community Hall
Press Release
Map
Local Weather
Site Map
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
Info You Should Know
Equal Opportunity Provide

 AUXVASSE MUNICIPAL COURT

Located @ 104 S. Main Street, Auxvasse, MO


 


 

The Court and its officers are dedicated to the principals of impartiality, fairness, integrity, separation of powers and judicial independence.  Each case shall be heard by a judge who shall maintain competence in the law and apply the law to the best of his ability, shall conduct all trials with dignified, courteous and procedurally correct courtroom procedure and shall decide all cases based solely upon the evidence presented without favor to either the prosecution or defense. 

 

Court is typically held on the 4th Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  The Court accepts payments in the form of cash, check or money order made payable to the City of Auxvasse.

 

If you have any questions regarding a ticket that you have received, please contact the Court Clerk at (573) 386-2227 between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday thru Friday.

 

 Contact Information:

 Court Clerk - Missy Hooks

 

Mail Payments to:

City of Auxvasse

P.O. Box 489

Auxvasse, MO  65231

 

Ph:  573-386-2227

Fax:  573-386-2175

 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF CALLAWAY COUNTY, MISSOURI 

AUXVASSE MUNICIPAL DIVISION

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ORDER ESTABLISHING VIOLATIONS BUREAU

SCHEDULING OF FINES AND COSTS FOR SPEEDING OFFENSES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Court on its own motion pursuant to Missouri Supreme Court Rule 37.49

               Hereby establishes for the City of Auxvasse a 

 

Schedule of Fines and Costs for Speeding Offenses

as follows:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCHEDULE OF FINES AND COSTS FOR SPEEDING OFFENSES

Miles Per HourFine+Court Costs=Total To Be Paid

 

Over Speed Limit

1-5----------$30.00 +$26.50 =$56.50
6----------$46.00 +$26.50 =$72.50
7----------$47.00 +$26.50 =$73.50
8----------$48.00 +$26.50 =$74.50
9----------$49.00 +$26.50 =$75.50
10----------$50.00 +$26.50 =$76.50
11----------$60.00 +$26.50 =$86.50
12----------$70.00 +$26.50 =$96.50
13----------$80.00 +$26.50 =$106.50
14----------$90.00 +$26.50 =$116.50
15----------$100.00 +$26.50 =$126.50
16----------$110.00 +$26.50 =$136.50
17----------$120.00 +$26.50 =$146.50
18----------$130.00 +$26.50 =$156.50
19----------$140.00 +$26.50 =$166.50
20----------$200.00 +$26.50 =$226.50
21----------$210.00 +$26.50 =$236.50
22----------$220.00 +$26.50 =$246.50
23----------$230.00 +$26.50 =$256.50
24----------$240.00 +$26.50 =$266.50
25----------$250.00 +$26.50 =$276.50
26----------$260.00 +$26.50 =$286.50
27----------$270.00 +$26.50 =$296.50
28----------$280.00 +$26.50 =$306.50
29----------$290.00 +$26.50 =$316.50
30----------$300.00 +$26.50 =$326.50
Those charged with exceeding the speed limit in a SCHOOL ZONE and those charged with driving IN EXCESS OF 20 MILES PER HOUR OVER THE SPEED LIMIT must appear in court.

This Schedule, together with the Violation is a Bureau Schedule of fines and costs for cases other than speeding (which previously has been established by a separate order) shall be prominently displayed at the violations bureau desk so that defendants wishing to pay tickets out of court may view the schedule.

 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF CALLAWAY COUNTY, MISSOURI

AUXVASSE MUNICIPAL DIVISION

 

 

 

 

 

ORDER ESTABLISHING FINES AND COSTS FOR OFFENSES

OTHER THAN SPEEDING

 

 

 

 

 

The Court on its own motion pursuant to Missouri Supreme Court Rule 37.49

Hereby establishes for the City of Auxvasse a

 

 

 

 

 

Schedule of Fines and Costs for Offenses other than Speeding 

as follows:

ORDINANCE

VIOLATION

FINE

 

COST

 

TOTAL

275

------------

(C&I) CARELESS & IMPRUDENT DRIVING

$150.00

+

$26.50

=

$176.50

231

------------

DRIVING WHILE SUS OR REV

$200.00

+

$26.50

=

$226.50

332

------------

DUI CONT SUB/DRUGS

$300.00

+

$26.50

=

$326.50

524-2001

------------

DWI

$500.00

+

$26.50

=

$526.50

231

------------

EXCESSIVE NOISE/ACCELER

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

230

------------

EXPIRED OPR LICENSE

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

225

------------

EXPIRED PLATES PER MONTH

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

231

------------

FAIL TO DIM LIGHTS

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

225

------------

FAIL TO DISPLAY

$35.00

+

$26.50

=

$61.50

231

------------

FAIL TO KEEP RIGHT

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

225

------------

FAIL TO REG WITH DOR

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

231

------------

FAIL TO SIGNAL

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

231

------------

FAIL TO STOP/SCHOOL BUS

$100.00

+

$26.50

=

$126.50

520-2000

------------

FAIL TO STOP/STOP SIGN

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

520-2000

------------

FAIL TO YIELD  RT OF WAY

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

262

------------

FAIL TO YIELD EMERGENCY VEHICLE

$100.00

+

$26.50

=

$126.50

230

------------

FICTITIOUS/ALTERED OPER

$300.00

+

$26.50

=

$326.50

218

------------

FOLLOW TO CLOSE

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

403

------------

HANDICAP PARKING

$50.00

+

$13.00

=

$63.00

231

------------

IMPROPER SIGNAL

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

231

------------

IMPROPER TURN

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

202

------------

MINOR POSSESS ALCOHOL

$200.00

+

$26.50

=

$226.50

385

------------

NO HEAD GEAR

$25.00

+

$26.50

=

$51.50

366

------------

NO OPERATORS LICENSE

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

262

------------

NO PARKING ZONE

$25.00

+

$26.50

=

$51.50

620-2007

------------

NO SEATBELT

$10.00

+

NC

=

$10.00

226

------------

PARTICIPATE IN AFFRAY

$100.00

+

$26.50

=

$126.50

363

------------

PASS WITHIN 100' INSCT

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

334

------------

PEACE  DISTURBANCE

$200.00

+

$26.50

=

$226.50

230

------------

PERMIT UNAUTH. DRIVER

$100.00

+

$26.50

=

$126.50

225

------------

PLATE NOT CLEAN 

$30.00

+

$26.50

=

$56.50

225

------------

PLATE NOT FASTEN SECURELY

$30.00

+

$26.50

=

$56.50

229

------------

POSS MARIJUANA < 35 GRAMS

$300.00

+

$26.50

=

$326.50

229

------------

POSS DRUG PARAPHERNALIA

$300.00

+

$26.50

=

$326.50

384

------------

PROOF OF INSURANCE

$100.00

+

$26.50

=

$126.50

225

------------

SPLIT PLATES ON VEHICLE

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

211

------------

TRESPASSING

$200.00

+

$26.50

=

$226.50

231

------------

FTD 2 TAIL LAMPS

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

231

------------

FTD WHITE HEADLAMPS

$50.00

+

$26.50

=

$76.50

225

------------

UNAUTHORIZED PLATES

$80.00

+

$26.50

=

$106.50

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MUST APPEAR - ORDINANCE

 

 

 

 

 

53-2001

------------

ABANDON VEHICLE

 

 

 

 

 

203

------------

AIRTIGHT CONTAINER

 

 

 

 

 

204

------------

DISCHARGE FIREARM IN CITY LIMITS

 

 

 

 

334

------------

DISORDERLY CONDUCT

 

 

 

 

 

205

------------

INDECENT CONDUCT/EXPOSURE

 

 

 

 

552-2003

------------

LITTERING

 

 

 

 

 

336

------------

LOITERING

 

 

 

 

 

262

------------

MODEL TRAFFIC CODE

 

 

 

 

 

335

------------

PUBLIC DRUNKENNESS

 

 

 

 

 

227

------------

REFUSE OR OBEY POLICE OFFICER OR FIRE OFFICIAL

 

 

 

 

228

------------

VAGRANCY

 

 

 

 

 

620-2007

-----------

NO SEATBELT/CHILD RESTRAINT